Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
It was disgusting. I love reuben sandwiches, reuben soup, and each and every ingredient individually. I used very expensive corned beef from the deli, shredded my own swiss from an expensive block. Everything else I made got gobbled up, but I had loads of this left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. I am a huge Reuben fan and this definately was a hit. I also used 8 oz cream cheese instead of mayo and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
It's a crowd favorite! I make the recipe exactly how it is written. I serve it with rye Triscuits. Yes the cheese congeals after a long while but it still is easy to scoop out with the crackers. You can reheat it in the microwave if need be. So so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
made it in the slow cooker and added extra cheese. perfect football treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This dip needs to be kept hot, would be perfect as a crock pot dip for parties. Other then getting hard, it did have good flavor, and my husband ask me to make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the BOMB DIGGITY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I didn't have time to cook up corned beef so I used pre-cooked shredded pork instead. It's completely gone! Everyone loved it even though the cheese got hard, they kept eating. Next time I'll keep it in a little crock pot. Served with tiny dill and bread and butter pickles and sweet grapes. Small triangle pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! I had tried a friend's recipe for Reuben Dip and I have to confess that it was slightly better than this version, but since I don't have her recipe, this was the next best thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I was so excited to make this dip. However, everyone was disappointed. Made as directed, it was an oily, bland-tasting mess. Fortunately, I had a few old faithful standbys that went like hotcakes. I think the only one that enjoyed it was the dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this yesterday and brought it to a family event. It is just OK. There needs to be at least double corned beef and at least half the swiss cheese. My family thought it was swiss dip...not reuben. They couldn't taste the meat. Oil was floating everywhere. I most likely won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States