Red, White and Blue Strawberry Shortcake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Fun festive treat, got lots of compliments. Super easy, and I even let my 4 year old put the blueberries on. She loved it. I think this will become a 4th of July tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Slice strawberries in halve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this for two 4th of July parties this year. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. The second time, I used chocolate cake and it was even better. I definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was very easy, quick, not much work and tasted good. Looked great for 4th of July also. I like that it was less sweet than most cakes with loads of regular cake icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My daughter and I made this cake for the 4th of July this year. She decorated it all by herself and it looked amazing. She got a lot of compliments on it. Taste - it was sooooo moist. Absolutely delicious! We used a Betty Crocker box mix and followed the directions exactly on the box. One 8 oz container of cool whip is just enough to do the job too. Definitely, a keeper recipe for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I added white chocolate pudding to the topping! It was really good with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Twins and Charlie, Will, Blake, Manny and Laurel, Em and Mark, me and Ray Emily Gilpin for the fourth. Manny and Mark cooked burgers brats and hot dogs, twins made this cake, real cool whip, was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Such an easy and fun cake! Everyone at my 4th of July party loved it. I made a yellow cake from scratch, but I'm sure a packaged yellow cake would taste great too. The decoration on it was adorable, a huge hit, and incredibly easy! I only needed about half the pint of blueberries, and used a little less strawberries than what was called for, but they made cute extras for a side of extra fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
made it as written and took it to a July 4th party. Everybody loved it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
add 8 oz of cream cheese and 2TBs of sugar to half the cool whip and you will not regret it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States