Red, White and Blue Strawberry Shortcake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
We had a friend visiting from London and she just loved this cake - she decorated it herself and it turned out beautiful. She plans to post pics on her blog www.writearoundtheworld.me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Great twist on an old favorite. I made exactly as directed. It was super easy and quite tasty. If you wanted you could make the cake from scratch for an even more home-made flavor. But as-is, it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Used this recipe for my son's cub scout - mother and son bake off with a theme of "Patriotism". We did not win but a cake exactly like mine won :o)) Same as the other suggestions I used the cool whipped frosting recipe on this site too and it turned out nice and tasty. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
It was super easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I got rave reviews on this recipe! Everyone loved the light texture of the coolwhip with the cake and the fresh berries. I plan on making this again for valentines with macerated strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briggitte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I pretty much made this festive cake, except I used angelfood cake. Although the angelfood made the cake really airy & refreshing, I didn't exactly have the proper sized pans because it won't cook in 1 "standard" 9x13 cake pan. I improvized by using 2 loaf pans, so my rectangle flag was a little square shaped. So, just be aware that if you want to go with angelfood, just check your pan sizes ahead of time. Happy 4th of July!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOMMAOFABG
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Made this for a fourth of july party. By the end of the party the cake was all gone. Everyone loved it and thought it was really cute (even though it's not as pretty as some others on here). Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMAOFABG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This recipe was great! I would make it again in a heart-beat. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
So good! I love the yellow cake as the base. yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Fun festive treat, got lots of compliments. Super easy, and I even let my 4 year old put the blueberries on. She loved it. I think this will become a 4th of July tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States