Real Sopapillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
This is the Greatest recipe I have found for these and I will use it often. My children loved them!!! :-)))))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This is the recipe I grew up with-very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Great sopapilla recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I've been looking for a recipe this good for over five years, and this THE ONE. Sprinkle sugar and cinnamon and the honey they recommend, and serve with a scoop of Breyer's vanilla ice cream. It's truly the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
260 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
My family and I enjoyed this recipe, we ate them 3 nights in a row! Even my dad liked them, and he don't trust anything I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I made these to go with my Mexican Buffet for Super Bowl Sunday. Everyone loved them. They were quick and easy to make. I used a cinnamon, sugar mix to coat them with, while they were still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
just like my abuela's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
EXCELLENT! I made these last night and was amazed they tasted EXACTLY like the resturants:) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
wow! these were just as i remembered from my trip to texas. to ensure the dough was going to be flakey enough, i let the dough rise for 2 hours near a fireplace ( it's pretty cold here!)i downsized the recipe to serve 6, which used only a cup of flour, and this made a perfect size circle of dough. i then used a pizza cutter, and cut wedges. it was perfection! i sprinkled a mixture of cinnamon and sugar over it. i could not make and serve them immediately, so i put them in the microwave for 15 sec. I placed 2 triangles in a bowl, topped with vanilla ice cream, and drizzled warm honey over it. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
These were phenomenal. No one could stop eating them. I made a whole batch thinking that there would be alot left over. But they all dissapeared as quickly as I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Real Homemade Tamales

These authentic Mexican tamales are rich and satisfying.

Cinco de Mayo Fiesta

Create a grande celebration with this authentic Mexican spread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States