Real Sopapillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
This is the Greatest recipe I have found for these and I will use it often. My children loved them!!! :-)))))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This is the recipe I grew up with-very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Great sopapilla recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I've been looking for a recipe this good for over five years, and this THE ONE. Sprinkle sugar and cinnamon and the honey they recommend, and serve with a scoop of Breyer's vanilla ice cream. It's truly the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
266 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
the recipe was pretty good. and actually sopapillas are from new mexico.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
My family and I enjoyed this recipe, we ate them 3 nights in a row! Even my dad liked them, and he don't trust anything I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I made these to go with my Mexican Buffet for Super Bowl Sunday. Everyone loved them. They were quick and easy to make. I used a cinnamon, sugar mix to coat them with, while they were still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
just like my abuela's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
EXCELLENT! I made these last night and was amazed they tasted EXACTLY like the resturants:) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I really liked this recipe although I do have some minor complaints: 1) It needs sugar or SOMETHING to giveit flavor INSIDE the dough. I gave some to try to all my family and it really needed the sugar in the dough. (We all can't handle honey) I know we could sprinkle it on top but it causes mess. 2) I could make more than 2 dozen with this recipe. I think it should be stated here in my review so others will know. I made like 3 and still had more dough left over!! I followed the recipe exactly. While that is a plus, I didn't have much family over at the time!! We had so many left it was unreal! Well, it was a good recipe to try and I'll mke it again, but maybe slim down the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Real Homemade Tamales

These authentic Mexican tamales are rich and satisfying.

Cinco de Mayo Fiesta

Create a grande celebration with this authentic Mexican spread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States