Real Sopapillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by lime2828
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Excellent, I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. Much puffier than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgtreasures
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Great recipe!! We used halloween cookie cutters and the dough puffed making 3-D shapes. They turned out so cute. The pumkins were the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgtreasures

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Just like I remember it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
So Easy! I just had a fry pan and some olive oil so I put the oil in my pan about an inch deep. I heated it until just about smoking and then cooked my scones perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These came out great! I don't have a deep fryer, so I used a cast iron skillet and heated up the oil on medium-low heat. I sprinkled sugar and cinnamon on them while they were hot and they tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was wonderful! I had no shortening so I sub canola oil, and it still turned out prefectly. Also used only about 1/2 qt of oil in a smaller but deep pan so I would not use up all my oil. Turn often to get them to puff and crisp just right. Dusted with cinnamon and sugar and serveed with honey. Big hit with the kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly O'Dwyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buda, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These were really tasty! I made them for taco night with friends, and served with vanilla ice cream, honey, cinnamon, and whipped cream. They were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Loved them they tasted just like how my grandfather use to make them for me when i was a lil girl.. This is a true new mexico recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These are so easy and my family loves them. I usually make enough to stuff them with taco meat and top with cheese lettuce ect. Then have the rest with honey sprinkled with powdered sugar YUMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Real Homemade Tamales

These authentic Mexican tamales are rich and satisfying.

Cinco de Mayo Fiesta

Create a grande celebration with this authentic Mexican spread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States