Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
The revision is spot-on! We love this-so much better than chip dip. Only addition is we sprinkle some cayenne on top with the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious! The only change I made was using the bagged garbanzo beans (instead of canned) and presoaked and cooked for 2 hours. I will definitely use this as a base for different variations of hummus. Super Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I tried the recipe because I had gotten addicted to the hummus at the grocery store, and this didn't taste very similar to that or as good. I usually expect homemade recipes to taste better than store-bought, so that was a big disappointment. I tried again, thinking maybe if I tried some variations from the comments, it would be better. I think cooking the chick peas first created a much smoother consistency, but it still didn't compare with store-bought hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmbarAngel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockport, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good recipe! Adjust to your personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I tried this its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Wow, this is a keeper! I did take the advice of other reviewers and used 3 tblps of tahini and it was great! I didn't need more than that really. I also used two large cloves of garlic and added half teaspoon cumin. It was delicious! I realized that good olive oil makes this dish as well, so that's important to keep in mind! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This turned out great! I added an extra clove of garlic just because we are garlic-crazy, and it tastes great. I always use fresh squeezed lemon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWMNJEDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Awesome flavour, love how quickly it came together. Will make again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy and very good. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States