Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Used 2 cans of organic garbanzo beans, lots of cumin and most if the liquid from 1 of the cans of beans. This isn't amazing, but a starring point for something that could be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I always come back to this recipe. Simple base recipe that everyone seems to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe is awesome! I will never buy hummus from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was wonderful! It was a tad salty but I liked it. Next time I can always use fresh cooked chick peas instead if I don't want it as salty. But it was perfect for dipping veggies! This will be my one and only starter recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have been searching for an authentic hummus and this is it. I doubled it and it was delicious and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Much better than other similar recipes for hummus that I've tried in the past! Don't think I'll be buying it from the store anymore since this one is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snuffles
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is a really delicious hummus. I added some morrocan spices and olive oil on top at the end and had it with pita bread. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snuffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Good. I add cumin and just for personal taste, use significantly less lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Fresh hummus is so much better tasting than the grocery store stuff! I did a couple of test batches and think the recipe is pretty solid. Make sure to use fresh squeezed lemon juice, though. And maybe reserve a little more of the liquid from the bean can, so you can fine tune the consistency you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is one of the best hummus recipes I have ever had. ALso, it was very simple to make. I doubled the amount of garlic and I added a little bit of vinegar because, well, I like sour and I am a fan of garlic. I also served this with homemade pitas. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States