Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Finally...an easy, inexpensive, healthy, and delicious recipe for an evening snack! I add extra lemon to mine, which makes it taste fresh and light. Love it with tortilla or pita chips! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
HI I didn't have tahini. I used a couple tbsp of sesame oil. This recipe is a really great place to start. Flavored hummus is the rage. So go wild. add artichoke, spinach. salsa, Never tried it but I guess you could even go sweet. maybe pineapple. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I whipped this up according to the recipe posted using some freshly cooked garbanzo beans. I had everything in the pantry and it is a wonderful tasting hummus! I'm sure I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
When my daughter whipped up a batch of this hummus we both agreed that we could stop looking for a good hummus recipe. This was it! Sooo good! We haven't tried it with cumin yet, just the black pepper, but I"m looking forward to trying the variations the author has posted with more garlic and tahini & the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love it. Tastes amazing. My Greek friends loved it too. I figure that said enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Really easy to make and even more delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Pretty good but the 3 tbsp.'s of lemon juice made it a little too lemony... I just added more salt. Next time I'll use 2. But overall a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R8DERMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This gets 5 stars for ease, and flavor. I added extra garlic, my olive oil was also garlic infused. I used a garlic salt seasoning instead of straight salt. Can you tell we love garlic?..lol I actually used 1.5 cans of garbanzo beans and added the reserved liquid as needed to smooth it out. I used fresh cracked black pepper. It was excellent. Hubby inhaled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States