Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I really love this recipe. The only thing I'd change is to cut back on the lemon juice. Just a personal preference. Everyone I serve it to loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wayyyyyy too salty. Amd I never say that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Just right. I make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chynchbug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is my favorite hummus recipe so far and like other readers, I've attempted several. I make this recipe a few times a month. It's as good as store bought for 1/3 of the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
My first try at homemade hummus was challenging but successful. I used 2 15 oz cans of chickpeas and substituted Key Lime juice. Since using more chickpeas, I gradually added additional ingredients has I blended. Omitted the pepper and added Cumin to taste. Very Tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Excellent!! Followed the updated recipe by the original author and it was amazing!! This is my new go to hummus recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made for my class - they loved it. Also made a variation w/ roasted red peppers, blending half the peppers into the hummus and chopped the rest up as texture/extra flavor. Also I added more tahini than called for. Warning - do not shake your can of tahini no matter how separated it is. Just get equal parts solid and liquid and add them to your food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
First time making hummus! This turned out great! I used about 3-4 Tablespoons of liquid from the can and 1 Tablespoon of olive oil, otherwise followed the recipe as written. Looking forward to trying more hummus recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was okay, but the lemon juice was too much. I'll stick with my regular recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is my go-to hummus recipe. It always gets compliments when I bring it to a party with veggies and homemade pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States