Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Great recipe, I just tip the whole contents of the chick peas in the blender, it contains just the right amount of liquid, touch more lemon juice and a touch of white pepper, perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
It was missing something???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Very good, easy hummus! I made mine in the Baby Bullet and reduced the amount of lemon to 3 tbsp. to cut back on the lemon flavor just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
The original posted updated to say two garlic cloves are better, so I used two large cloves from a head I just purchased... Way too garlicy! If your garlic isn't fresh or if cloves are smaller, use two. Otherwise, one is probably enough. Otherwise, the mixture is delicious. I will definitely be making many more times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Warning: Definitely use canned chickpeas, and not dried/bulk ones. I tried this recipie with only 1tbsp olive oil, mixed in. It's really good. It has more of a tahini/savoury taste to it then the tangy-lemon store bought hummus. It's different than the store stuff, but really good and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I had never tried hummus before, but I was tired of the same old, same old. So I bought the stuff and made some hummus. Used fresh beans. Mine turned out fairly chunky as I don't have a food processor or blender, but I still thought it was fantastic! Thanks Roy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is the perfect base to start with. I make it in greater quantities now, split the batch and flavor separately. So quick and easy, I always have a container in the fridge now. I cut back the liquid to what amounts to 1/4 of the liquid per 32 oz. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skippersusie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Mine was a 15 ounce can of garbanzo beans, so I adjusted the ingredients accordingly, including "to taste." We found we liked it as is, and also with about 1/2 tsp. of cumin. This of course would have been excellent with pita chips, but in an effort to come up with something a little healthier I topped 1/4" inch cucumber rounds with it, then with a dab of Greek yogurt and toasted sesame seeds. Delicious, guilt-free and attractive hummus appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States