Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Mine was a 15 ounce can of garbanzo beans, so I adjusted the ingredients accordingly, including "to taste." We found we liked it as is, and also with about 1/2 tsp. of cumin. This of course would have been excellent with pita chips, but in an effort to come up with something a little healthier I topped 1/4" inch cucumber rounds with it, then with a dab of Greek yogurt and toasted sesame seeds. Delicious, guilt-free and attractive hummus appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Perfect. This is a great recipe. Making it again for the second time in two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I guess I am used to store bought hummus and this didn't taste anything like it! I am not giving up yet, I think I will play with it and add some other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I have made this twice and have gotten rave reviews for it! It's so easy to make and the best hummus I've ever tasted! I took some wheat pita bread and toasted it and cut it up to dip into hummus or used cut up veggies to dip into hummus. Everyone asks for the recipie and i only buy the 38 oz can of garbanzos from now on and double the recipie. Thank you allrecipies.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
DELICIOUS! I added a few of my own spices and ingredients to give it a little kick, but it was absolutely delicious. I would recommend this easy to follow recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good. Added a little lemon zest, which gave it a very fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I like it with a little less lemon juice, but this is a great tasting and easily made recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I've made this four times now, and have gotten great results every time. This is quick, simple, and delicious, and it is exactly how I expect a good, store-bought hummus to taste. I have not yet tried adding specialty ingredients (roasted garlic, sun dried tomatoes, etc.) because the base recipe is so good on its own. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Awesome! Nice and simple and really easy to make. I found this to be just perfect, but it's a recipe that can be easily modified if you don't like as much garlic or like more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manitoban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I love hummus! It's one of those things that I would eat over and over again and definitely would be in my "last dinner" menu. I've tried many from different places and some better than others, but the best one was the one made by a middle eastern family who had a little restaurante in town but had to close and move away. I never eat such as excellent hummus as theirs until I found this recipe. It is just EXCELLENT with the changes made by the author. I have followed the recipe and made hummus for many gatherings and partys and it has been a hit! Thanks a lot for sharing Royhobbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States