Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pefferlaw, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is awesome. But I added ALOT more garlic then it called for not sure exactly how much more sorry. And i did add cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Delicious ... a very good basic recipe for hummus! I did add a little cayenne and 1/2 tsp. cumin and 1 tsp. grated lemon rind ... Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Great recipe! Like other reviewers say, it's a good starting point for hummus. I make it with extra garlic and homemade tahini (basically, sesame seeds run through the food processor with a little olive oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
loved it...this one is definitely a keeper! maybe put in only one clove of garlic in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
so easy to make, and much tastier than store-bought hummus! the lemon does make it taste a little overly-tangy, but that may be because i'm used to more bland varieties purchased in the grocery store. i did make a double-batch and froze one half of it...when defrosted, the hummus was not quite as creamy, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
What is better than cheap, easy, delicious, crowd pleaser? Thank you for this wonderful recipe and your update. For those dissing this fine recipe, obviously add/delete things to your taste but stick with the basics. Garlic, chickpeas, tahini, and lemon juice. This recipe allows you to add whatever you feel and never fails to amaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Great starter recipe! I added 4 cloves of roasted garlic and omitted the olive oil. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Used 2 cans of organic garbanzo beans, lots of cumin and most if the liquid from 1 of the cans of beans. This isn't amazing, but a starring point for something that could be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States