Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Like others here I tweaked a bit. Didn't have parsley or mushrooms & I noticed a lot of people complaining about too much liquid so I pre-cooked everything before layering. Kept forgetting the salt too. I had some shredded mozzarella that needed to be used so I put some between the layers along with the parmesan. Thought it would make enough for 2 meals but I had seconds & hubs kept coming back for more & more & more. I know it's traditionally a vegetable dish but tonight I thought I'd try it with a layer of cooked ground beef on the bottom to make it a 1 dish meal. We shall see........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Seriously delicious. I made this with Patty Pan squash instead of eggplant b/c that's what I had on hand. Awesome use of garden veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was an excellent recipe. What a great way to use all the summer vegetables! Bought all the vegetables at the local farmer's market. Only changeI made was to lightly saute the mushrooms to eliminate some of their moisture. Definitely going to make this again while all the vegetables are available locally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Would give it a 10 if that was possible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miguel A. Perez
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
A healthy delicious recipe to enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel A. Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I've never had ratatouille before, so I wasn't sure what I was to be expecting-but it's a nice refreshing dish. I only made half of what the recipe originally called for. I left out the eggplant, the boyfriend and I just plain don't care for it no matter how we prepare it. Used two zucchini to kind of make up for the eggplant, plus we LOVE zucchini. I did not layer it, I mixed everything together and put the tomatoes on top. Added just a touch more cheese, like I do with practically everything. I think the biggest change I made that would help this dish is ADD some seasoning! Had I not, I feel I would have been rather disappointed. I served over some white rice. It's not a 5 star dish, but for the amount of effort it took it's something I would again make after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is wonderful! We did not have mushrooms, so didn't use them. We added fresh garlic and egg plant. We used garlic salt only on two layers with no other salt... great recipe. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is a wonderful vegetarian dish. I followed the recipe as written except to reduce the cheese a bit and saute the onion after the eggplant. I served over couscous as a main dish meal. My only quibble is that all these veggies would never fit into a 1 1/2 qt casserole. I cooked it in an 11 x 7 dish. The recipe does not say whether to cover the dish, but I did based on other reviews, taking the cover off the last 15 mins. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
w0w.thanks^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States