Ratatouille Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
not good, defenetly not a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
YUMMMMM! I substituted a jar of spaghetti sauce for the "sauce" ingredients. It was just as good, and really easy!! My hubby LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Nott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
My husband is not always a "vegetable" person and he loved this! I didn't have canned tomatoes or the paste but I did have plenty of fresh tomatoes so I just diced them with a little extra and it turned out just fine. I prefer fresh over canned anyway so I'm going to continue to cook with the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I added some kalamata olives and used fresh basil, oregano and 4 cloves of garlic instead of garlic powder. This is a a good, simple ratatouille which I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This recipe is great! I had a "pastaless" ratatouille recipe from a vegetarian friend of mine that I had lost and this was just as delicious as I remembered hers to be. With the added pasta it made a very nice main dish. I remember that hers also had mushrooms & black olives, so I added those 2 items and the flavors were perfect with this recipe. I also used fresh grated parmesan intead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This is a good recipe and pretty easy to throw together after a long day at work. To me, it seems to make 4 servings rather than 3. Like the previous reviewer suggested, I did use 2 cloves of minced fresh garlic. The sauteeing took about 8 minutes, during which I had to add a couple of tablespoons of EVOO. Next time, I will use a scant 2 cups each of egg plant & zuchinni and also season the dish with salt and pepper in addition to the other seasonings. I used Muir Glenn organic fire roasted diced tomatoes and I think that brought great flavor to the dish. Oh yes, and to make clean up super easy, we just sprinkled parmesean cheese on top on each dish. I also used regular spaghetti pasta noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I used parmesan instead of mozzarella, and obviously a lot less, like only a quarter cup. I also used what I had - a can of stewed tomatoes with bell peppers and onions. This turned out very good and I was glad that I had peeled the eggplant. It was quick and easy. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkiemi19

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is a lovely light recipe for when you want something tasty but not necessarily meaty. The only chage I make is to use fresh garlic. The ratatouille is also a lovely side dish with grilled chicken / meat. I personally still prefer it with pasta, especially penne. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nic in the UK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macclesfield, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States