Ratatouille Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was very good! I made this with a medium sized eggplant and 2 medium zucchini. I added about 6 mushrooms. I used 6 oz. penne pasta. I had 1 can of the fire roasted tomatoes and added about 1/3 jar of pasta sauce since I didn't have any paste. I stirred the cooked pasta into the veggie mixture and put into 9x13 dish. It filled it up! I put the mozz. cheese on top and some parmesan. Then I took about a 1/2 cup of italian bread crumbs, melted a tablespoon or so margarine in them, stirred and topped the casserole. Watch it so it doesn't burn. If you have other things to prepare just put it in a 350 oven until everything else is ready. Delcious, kids loved it. Serves more like 6 adults or 8 with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was very tasty! I omitted the zucchini since I didn't have any on hand. I used penne pasta, fresh basil and added sliced black olives. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Excellent! I generally hate vegetables, but I went back for thirds when I made this for dinner. This dish is great when you would like a tasty treat for dinner but would like to keep it light. Very healthy, delicious and guilt free! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I'm just learning to cook and this is by far the best dish I have made so far! My family wigged out when they tried it. My five year old son actually ate vegtables!I think he was more excited about the fact that is he was eating the dish his favorite movie was named for, but who cares why he ate them, the point is he ate them! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This stuff is awesome...and healthy! I toss in some bell peppers and use goat cheese instead of mozzarella....gives a nice zing contrast to the acidity of the veggies. Also, my host mom in Spain would make this and season only with olive oil, garlic (lots of both...!), sugar and salt. No basil, no oregano, nothing. Play around with this recipe...it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Easy to make, great taste. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was a great way to use up the garden veggies. I used fresh tomatoes instead of cans and added a package of fresh mushrooms, too. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
We made this after seeing the movie Ratatouille, and the kids LOVED it! In fact, I froze 1/2 of the recipe and had it a month later. Freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this for the womans shelter I work at and everyone ust loved it. I had to leave the tomato paste out because I didn't have any, abd I added some fresh Roma tomatoes and used some red onion instead. But it came out amazing! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Well... I made it in honor of the movie. Didn't realize I was making a veggie dish for a bunch of folks who don't like veggies. Seemed like it would be a good base for a soup, but then again, what do I know? We ordered pizza instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States