Ratatouille Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I had never tried eggplant or zucchini before this dish but we had bought some on sale and decided to try out the vegetables for this particular dish. The seasoning was perfect and the vegetables were tender and wonderful. I would certainly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
It definitely tasted good, but it tasted like a North American version of a french dish (my husband, who lived in France, gave the verdict on it). Great way to start introducing your family to different cuisine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was very good. My son loves eggplant and I was trying to find a new way to get him to eat it instead of the traditional parmasean. It was wonderful tasting and very easy to make. The only thing I would do different is, I would combime the ratatouille with the pasta and then top with the cheese and bake. Also I would use crushed tomatoes instead if diced only because I like my sauce with some body and I thought it was to watery done as the recipe called for. As most left overs, it's better the 2nd day. I add a little spaghetti sauce to it though, it was a little dry the next day. I would difinetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was delicious. It was very light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
My husband doesn't even really like eggplant, but he loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This recipe is AWESOME. I love ratatouille and this really hit the spot. Way to make it into a meal using the spiral pasta. It's healthy and delicious. The only thing I would change is to use fresh basil if it is available. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I made this all summer long with vegetables from my garden. I could eat it everyday! I am so sad that summer is over. Can't wait for next year. Sometimes I added chicken thighs, cut into cubes and sauteed. But it's great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is one of my family's all-time favorite dinners. As suggested by others, the only change we make is substituting fresh parmesan cheese. Thank you for a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Excellent recipe. I used canned Italian tomato, and it's just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Excellent quality meal. Nobody noticed that there was no meat....lol. Definately one we will make again!! Flavors were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5lilblessings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States