Ratatouille Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I love my veggies but I love my meat as well. Ground sausage makes this dish heavenly. Here are my modifications. Make the recipe as directed. Saute ground sausage in a skillet while the eggplant sauce is simmering. When brown, add sausage to the sauce. Absolutely amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe; followed the instructions close to true and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I made this dish for my girlfriend and myself. We loved it, it's relatively easy to make and gets some vegetables in your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hemlock
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was delicious! My boyfriend and one-year old son gobbled it up. I didn't make any modifications, and I thought it came out great. I'll definitely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLIE704

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great vegetarian recipe. Made plenty of 4 people. I used jarred spaghetti sauce to thicken the sauce a little more. Added more garlic to spice it up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was yummy! I used linguini noodles and used fresh tomatoes (peeled & diced). Awesome recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Quick and easy as I skipped pre-salting the eggplant. Used real garlic and added 1/2 cup diced bell peppers. Very tasty over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RR Sands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great and very hearty meal! I doubled the servings to 6 and just needed to use a very large skillet and then a baking pan for the broil at the end. I also slightly increased the amount of olive oil for sauteeing the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDisdain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
We LOVED it! We didn't have it over pasta, yet, but we will later, as a leftover. I would say it made a lot more than 3 servings or else we just had big veggies and had to use a larger baking dish. But, that was fine because it is so yummy and healthy. I didn't peel the eggplant because we enjoy it with the peel. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States