Ratatouille Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This recipe is great! I had a "pastaless" ratatouille recipe from a vegetarian friend of mine that I had lost and this was just as delicious as I remembered hers to be. With the added pasta it made a very nice main dish. I remember that hers also had mushrooms & black olives, so I added those 2 items and the flavors were perfect with this recipe. I also used fresh grated parmesan intead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I added some kalamata olives and used fresh basil, oregano and 4 cloves of garlic instead of garlic powder. This is a a good, simple ratatouille which I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
My husband is not always a "vegetable" person and he loved this! I didn't have canned tomatoes or the paste but I did have plenty of fresh tomatoes so I just diced them with a little extra and it turned out just fine. I prefer fresh over canned anyway so I'm going to continue to cook with the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
YUMMMMM! I substituted a jar of spaghetti sauce for the "sauce" ingredients. It was just as good, and really easy!! My hubby LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Nott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this for the womans shelter I work at and everyone ust loved it. I had to leave the tomato paste out because I didn't have any, abd I added some fresh Roma tomatoes and used some red onion instead. But it came out amazing! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was very good! I made this with a medium sized eggplant and 2 medium zucchini. I added about 6 mushrooms. I used 6 oz. penne pasta. I had 1 can of the fire roasted tomatoes and added about 1/3 jar of pasta sauce since I didn't have any paste. I stirred the cooked pasta into the veggie mixture and put into 9x13 dish. It filled it up! I put the mozz. cheese on top and some parmesan. Then I took about a 1/2 cup of italian bread crumbs, melted a tablespoon or so margarine in them, stirred and topped the casserole. Watch it so it doesn't burn. If you have other things to prepare just put it in a 350 oven until everything else is ready. Delcious, kids loved it. Serves more like 6 adults or 8 with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Excellent quality meal. Nobody noticed that there was no meat....lol. Definately one we will make again!! Flavors were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5lilblessings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Excellent recipe. I used canned Italian tomato, and it's just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is one of my family's all-time favorite dinners. As suggested by others, the only change we make is substituting fresh parmesan cheese. Thank you for a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I made this all summer long with vegetables from my garden. I could eat it everyday! I am so sad that summer is over. Can't wait for next year. Sometimes I added chicken thighs, cut into cubes and sauteed. But it's great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States