Ratatouille Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this for the womans shelter I work at and everyone ust loved it. I had to leave the tomato paste out because I didn't have any, abd I added some fresh Roma tomatoes and used some red onion instead. But it came out amazing! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This recipe is great! I had a "pastaless" ratatouille recipe from a vegetarian friend of mine that I had lost and this was just as delicious as I remembered hers to be. With the added pasta it made a very nice main dish. I remember that hers also had mushrooms & black olives, so I added those 2 items and the flavors were perfect with this recipe. I also used fresh grated parmesan intead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I added some kalamata olives and used fresh basil, oregano and 4 cloves of garlic instead of garlic powder. This is a a good, simple ratatouille which I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
My husband is not always a "vegetable" person and he loved this! I didn't have canned tomatoes or the paste but I did have plenty of fresh tomatoes so I just diced them with a little extra and it turned out just fine. I prefer fresh over canned anyway so I'm going to continue to cook with the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
YUMMMMM! I substituted a jar of spaghetti sauce for the "sauce" ingredients. It was just as good, and really easy!! My hubby LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Nott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was very good! I made this with a medium sized eggplant and 2 medium zucchini. I added about 6 mushrooms. I used 6 oz. penne pasta. I had 1 can of the fire roasted tomatoes and added about 1/3 jar of pasta sauce since I didn't have any paste. I stirred the cooked pasta into the veggie mixture and put into 9x13 dish. It filled it up! I put the mozz. cheese on top and some parmesan. Then I took about a 1/2 cup of italian bread crumbs, melted a tablespoon or so margarine in them, stirred and topped the casserole. Watch it so it doesn't burn. If you have other things to prepare just put it in a 350 oven until everything else is ready. Delcious, kids loved it. Serves more like 6 adults or 8 with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Excellent quality meal. Nobody noticed that there was no meat....lol. Definately one we will make again!! Flavors were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5lilblessings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Excellent recipe. I used canned Italian tomato, and it's just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is one of my family's all-time favorite dinners. As suggested by others, the only change we make is substituting fresh parmesan cheese. Thank you for a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I made this all summer long with vegetables from my garden. I could eat it everyday! I am so sad that summer is over. Can't wait for next year. Sometimes I added chicken thighs, cut into cubes and sauteed. But it's great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States