Ratatouille Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
not good, defenetly not a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
YUMMMMM! I substituted a jar of spaghetti sauce for the "sauce" ingredients. It was just as good, and really easy!! My hubby LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
My husband is not always a "vegetable" person and he loved this! I didn't have canned tomatoes or the paste but I did have plenty of fresh tomatoes so I just diced them with a little extra and it turned out just fine. I prefer fresh over canned anyway so I'm going to continue to cook with the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I added some kalamata olives and used fresh basil, oregano and 4 cloves of garlic instead of garlic powder. This is a a good, simple ratatouille which I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This recipe is great! I had a "pastaless" ratatouille recipe from a vegetarian friend of mine that I had lost and this was just as delicious as I remembered hers to be. With the added pasta it made a very nice main dish. I remember that hers also had mushrooms & black olives, so I added those 2 items and the flavors were perfect with this recipe. I also used fresh grated parmesan intead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This is a good recipe and pretty easy to throw together after a long day at work. To me, it seems to make 4 servings rather than 3. Like the previous reviewer suggested, I did use 2 cloves of minced fresh garlic. The sauteeing took about 8 minutes, during which I had to add a couple of tablespoons of EVOO. Next time, I will use a scant 2 cups each of egg plant & zuchinni and also season the dish with salt and pepper in addition to the other seasonings. I used Muir Glenn organic fire roasted diced tomatoes and I think that brought great flavor to the dish. Oh yes, and to make clean up super easy, we just sprinkled parmesean cheese on top on each dish. I also used regular spaghetti pasta noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I used parmesan instead of mozzarella, and obviously a lot less, like only a quarter cup. I also used what I had - a can of stewed tomatoes with bell peppers and onions. This turned out very good and I was glad that I had peeled the eggplant. It was quick and easy. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkiemi19

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is a lovely light recipe for when you want something tasty but not necessarily meaty. The only chage I make is to use fresh garlic. The ratatouille is also a lovely side dish with grilled chicken / meat. I personally still prefer it with pasta, especially penne. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nic in the UK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macclesfield, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States