Ratatouille Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was good! I followed the recipe but at the last second decided to use a tomato basil spaghetti sauce instead of the canned tomatoes & paste. I added the extra spices too. I also had to use spaghetti instead of spiral pasta. I really liked it, so did my husband. Kids ate it with some threatening - but that is par for course. Will definitely make again. OH - and I love what salting the veggies did - but note that next time I will cut my eggplant a little larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Yummy and pretty quick lunch when you dont want any meat. I served it with crusty bread and herbed olive oil for dessert cream soda. Very filling meal. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Koons

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great recipe, I've made this several times and so far it has turned out delicious and looks great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very fresh and healthy. Just a tip for those who don't want to waste a whole can of tomato paste, put your left over tomato in baggies and freeze. When you're ready to use again, just pop into a bowl and microwave for about 20 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I love pasta cheese anything, but adding healthy veggies to that is great! I never knew about 'sweating' squash, but it really did the trick! Not mushy at all, just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I bought a large eggplant to make eggplant parmesan but then wasn't sure what to do with the amount remaining...this recipe worked perfectly. I did cube the eggplant and yellow squash into approximately the same size pieces, used sliced mushrooms, chopped onions, diced sweet red bell pepper, and quartered roma tomatoes from this year's garden. Used a few squirts of ketchup instead of tomato paste because I didn't want to open a can... The other addition I made was halved black and green olives. This is a great way to use a variety of leftover veggies and with the pasta and cheese made a very filling meal even for a non-vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I made it with fresh tomatoes because I had to use them. Had a "hard wired" vegetable hater say it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroleabh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HJCARY
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made this tonight and it was great. I did substitute yellow squash for zucchini and left out the tomatoe paste because I did not want to open a can for such a small amount. I left the onions out as well using onion powder (too many small children eating it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJCARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooksfor6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very good! Used Romano cheese since that is what we had on hand, and added black olives. I was worried it would be bland, but the flavor was really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States