Ratatouille Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I usually add summer squash as well since it is a personal favorite. Add a little chili powder to heat things up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I followed this recipe loosely with great results. I doubled the diced tomatoes and left out the paste. I used fresh herbs instead of dried. I let it cook for a while so the flavors would meld. I made an entire pound of pasta and spooned the mixture on top instead of baking it. I topped it with Romano. THE RESULTS WERE DELICIOUS! Thanks for a great starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicious!! I made this recipe exactly as written except for the end. I didn't add cheese and broil, because of dairy allergies in my family. It was so flavorful and healthy and a great way to use tasty summer vegetables. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This is a great alternative to traditional ratatouille, which requires baking. Now that it's summer, zucchini and eggplant are in season but it's too hot for the oven! We added sweet peppers and spinach. Also mixed in ricotta instead of mozzarella and didn't broil it, which made for a creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I just finished making this for my family and it was wonderful! My picky toddler asked for more :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Wow! I can't believe how yummy this dish turned out! I quadrupled the recipe and served it at my church's monthly fellowship dinner. Big hit! The melding of the flavors is absolutely awesome. Thanks for submitting this recipe. I'll be using it regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Easy, quick, delicious. Made this with fire roasted diced tomatoes and extra dried basil and it was amazing! Comprehensive prep time is slightly longer than indicated as you need to account for the 30 minutes to sweat the zucchini and eggplant. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I always start by making recipes here exactly as shown, otherwise how can you rate it properly? I made this for my kids and they both loved it. A great, healthier alternative to plain old spaghetti sauce. Thanks for the recipe, its a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Easy and amazing dish. My family doesn't usually go for vegetables but they loved this. I added some Italian sausage to it so that my pickier eaters would try it and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
The combination of eggplant, tomato (whether you use fresh or canned as this recipe calls for--I used fresh), and zucchini is wonderful. (Onion optional.) However, the pasta needs to be completely covered in this sauce; otherwise it is somewhat dry and boring. I'd suggest setting aside some tomatos or sauce and cooking it separately, using it to coat ALL of the pasta before pouring the rest of the vegetables on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States