Ratatouille Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I love my veggies but I love my meat as well. Ground sausage makes this dish heavenly. Here are my modifications. Make the recipe as directed. Saute ground sausage in a skillet while the eggplant sauce is simmering. When brown, add sausage to the sauce. Absolutely amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe; followed the instructions close to true and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I made this dish for my girlfriend and myself. We loved it, it's relatively easy to make and gets some vegetables in your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hemlock
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was delicious! My boyfriend and one-year old son gobbled it up. I didn't make any modifications, and I thought it came out great. I'll definitely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLIE704

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great vegetarian recipe. Made plenty of 4 people. I used jarred spaghetti sauce to thicken the sauce a little more. Added more garlic to spice it up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was yummy! I used linguini noodles and used fresh tomatoes (peeled & diced). Awesome recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Quick and easy as I skipped pre-salting the eggplant. Used real garlic and added 1/2 cup diced bell peppers. Very tasty over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RR Sands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great and very hearty meal! I doubled the servings to 6 and just needed to use a very large skillet and then a baking pan for the broil at the end. I also slightly increased the amount of olive oil for sauteeing the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDisdain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
We LOVED it! We didn't have it over pasta, yet, but we will later, as a leftover. I would say it made a lot more than 3 servings or else we just had big veggies and had to use a larger baking dish. But, that was fine because it is so yummy and healthy. I didn't peel the eggplant because we enjoy it with the peel. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States