Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I am not buying bottled Ranch dressing again. This recipe is better than bottled and most importantly, does not contain all the chemicals and preservatives. This is so easy to make with ingredients I always have at home! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I have been making ranch dressing almost exactly the same as this ... the only thing different for me (and less calories) is I use 1 pt. mayo, 1 pt. buttermilk, 1 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp. pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and 1 Tbl. dried parsley....try it I am sure you will like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I wanted a lighter calorie dressing so used 1/2 light mayo and 1/2 fat free sour cream. I added reduced fat buttermilk to loosen it up. It is delicious and my new favorite low cal dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed others suggestions and reduced the mayo to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of buttermilk. I also increased the garlic powder to 1/2 tsp. Best ranch dressing ever!! I will NEVER buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Forgot Ranch at the store and it's big salad night. Figured I'd give it a shot and WOW, love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I tried it using greek yogurt and buttermilk. Next time I will try with the suggested buttermilk, mayo, sour cream combo. I used season salt, dill mix and garlic pepper mix. Because of the ingredients I did not use much onion powder and no additional garlic powder. I did add chives as it called for. With the yogurt it was not as thick as I like for a dip, but worked well on salad. Thanks Dawna and others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjstrouble1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made recipe as is and found it a little bland. After using only sour cream, and adding a full teaspoon of both garlic and onion powders, this recipe is a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great to replace the chemical filled bottles that go by the name of Ranch Dressing. Took 2 minutes in the blender - I used kefir instead of sour cream. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
The whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was a pretty good recipe, but it definitely needed more of all the spices. I also used some minced garlic, dash of hot sauce, dash of Worcestershire sauce and a little paprika in the mix. I used 1/3 cup may, 1/3 cup sour cream and just under a 1/3 cup milk with vinegar (buttermilk substitute).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States