Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Awesome! I'm never buying a bottle of ranch again! The first time I made this I followed the recipe as is and it is thick but full of flavor. The next time I made it I followed the suggestion of some other reviewers and added 1 tbsp lemon juice to thin it out just a little and it is perfect! Thank you for this amazing recipe=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Perfect. Used 1/2 mayo 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 heavy cream because that is what I had. Next time I will use buttermilk but heavy cream worked fine. Also used 2tsp fresh chives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very good. Used "soured milk instead of sour cream and halved the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
So easy we love it it goes with so many different recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Have been doing Creamy Ranch Dressing for many years. The one I make has a 1/4cup of milk in it. It is the most delicious. The consistency is not runny like the store bought type. It keeps very well for weeks. RC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Just use yogurt instead of mayo and sour cream if you want to see your doctor less often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I just mixed up this recipe using 1/2 cu mayo type salad dressing, 1/2 cup sour cream, and 1/4 cup reconstituted buttermilk. I added a little skim milk to get the right consistency. All other herbs I left alone. It tasted a tiny bit bland so I added a tbs lemon juice. Perfect. That's what is in it. I just checked on the ingredients for HVR seasoning mix. Here is what is in that. "Maltodextrin, Salt, Monosodium Glutamate, Buttermilk Solids, Whey Solids, Garlic, Onion, Lactic Acid, Modified Food Starch, Spices, Citric Acid, Calcium Lactate, Casein, Hydroxypropyl MethylCellulose, Whole Milk Solids, Artificial Flavor, Guar Gum, Calcium Sterate. No Preservatives." My mind is made up. I like the homemade list of pronounceable ingredients. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
So easy. We loved it! Even my husband who is a great cook! I was out of a few ingredients and wanted to lower the calories. I substituted low fat plain yogurt for sour cream, fresh parsley for dried and added extra garlic salt and onion salt. I added a third of a cup of buttermilk to thin out the consistency. This is the first time I have added a review/changes on Allrecipes.com and did so because I have benefited from others adaptations so often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I have made this recipe several ways. I tried the original recipe (well nearly, I omitted the garlic - allergic) and then dry versions. My favorite is adding 1/4 c dry buttermilk, doubling the dill, and omitting the garlic again. I use the dry like a ranch packet for potatoes, chicken, pork, etc., and have also added some of the dry to sour cream for a veggie dip. Very good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 944) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States