Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
As is it's a perfect DIP. For a salad dressing increases the spices/herbs a bit to your liking and add some milk to desired consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette Smith
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Fantastic, I used creme fraiche instead of sour cream, doubled the garlic powder and added a dash of virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Herrman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I'm not sure if I have ever reviewed a recipe on this site because I think everyone has different tastes for everything. I was looking for a ranch dressing recipe to go with some leftover wings I made from this site. I made this recipe exactly as is (using the buttermilk) and wow, I am truly blown away with the taste. I may never buy HVR again! Kudos to Dawnia for bringing this excellent restaurant version of ranch to my kitchen! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
My husband and I loved it. I am not sure I can ever go back to bottled dressing again. I agree with other reviewers that sourcream should be used for a dip and buttermilk for a dressing. The sourcream made a good, but thick dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This is GOOD! I've tried a couple of recipes for ranch dressing that weren't a hit, but this one is "just right!" It's also easy to make in a smaller quantity for us empty nesters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
It's a great recipe. Add to this about 1/2 cup of buttermilk for a little more tang and a reduced consistency. Thanks Dawnia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Never buy store bought again. This is way better. I didn't have some of the dried herbs, and all I had was mexi sour cream on hand, but man, it worked. I will def make this again. So good! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Thank you for this recipe. I'm going to a dinner party tonight at some new friends house. I was asked to bring a garden salad. I want to make a good impression. I replaced the sour cream with buttermilk, and added 1/2 teaspoon of vegetable oil. I doubled the recipe and it taste perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
this recipe is real quick n easy tastes good with veggies and chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E Hoov
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I found this tastes more like a dill dressing than a ranch dressing. I used it on salad but I think it would be better used as a dip for veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States