Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
So good... so very, very good. I have been buying the expensive ranch dressing in the refrigerated section of the produce department at my grocery store, and the price keeps climbing. This is much more economical and tastes better. It was a little thick for salad dressing, so I mixed in approx. 1/4 cup of skim milk and it was perfect. My "go to" recipe from now on. Don't forget to give it some time for the flavors to meld... definitely an important step in this recipe. Thanks Dawnia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This recipe is delicious & easy to make! The dressing was tasty on a mustard greens salad with bell peppers, fresh herbs & garlic. This recipe also, makes a great dipping sauce for wings, mozzarella sticks & veggie sticks. I will only make this from now on if I want ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Very Good - a little thick for my taste so I added some milk to make it the consistency I wanted. I also added more salt to our liking which brought it up to maybe 1/4 teaspoon or just a little under.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Nothing out of this world...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Thicker than Hidden Valley out of a bottle. You can really taste the dill weed and can certainly tell it is mayo based. Overall I really like it and will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I liked it but wasn't in awe over it. Kind of a bit bland. For those who claim to have made buttermilk from scratch adding a lemon juice or vinegar to milk does not make buttermilk. It makes sour milk. It is a fine substitute for buttermilk. It is not buttermilk though. To make buttermilk from scratch you have to make butter and then use the remaining liquid. That is what buttermilk is. The milk left after making butter. Hence the name buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I was very short on Ranch dressing for my Buffalo wings so I whipped this up in no time. My guests raved about it and so did my husband. He wants me to throw the bottled dressing out and use this one from now on. I followed the recipe exactly as I had all the ingredients. I was amazed at the flavor with just a few ingredients. I am going to try the buttermilk the next time to thin it down but loved how thick it was and creamy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is an awesome recipe!!! I used all the recommended spices and the used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream with and olive oil bases mayo. Great for healthy snacking with veggies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
YUM! I just whipped up a half a batch to give it a try. Tastes just like the dry package mix that is the taste we all identify with. Also tastes just like what you get in a restaurant. I did use fresh green onion (minced) and fresh parsley (fine). I didn't have the dried chives on hand and needed to use up my fresh parsley. Also added water a 1/2 TBLS at a time until I came up with the dressing consistence I was looking for. It comes up very thick as written, more of a dip. I'll try with the dried next time to see how it works that way. We'll see if it rates a 5 that way =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This turned out really good. As one other reviewer wrote, I added some buttermilk which made all the difference. I halved the recipe and added 1/4 cup buttermilk that I made from scratch (milk and lemon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States