Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very good - I think that it was good with a squeeze of lime juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suttons515
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe!!! Only, I replaced the corn with tomatoes as we don't eat corn in our home- my husband loved it as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This had a nice flavor and I enjoyed it, but I think there were too many black beans. Next time I will do just one can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I've made this dish twice and can't get enough of it. I make a lot so that I can have it for lunch at work during the week. I added a green and red bell pepper and used black beans cooked in my crock pot to mine. The colors and taste of this recipe is such wonderful healthy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
All I can say is YUMMY! I love quinoa, and this recipe enhances the flavor. My best friend hates quinoa, but she loves when I make this! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjha84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Tried it for the first time and everyone loved it! Only change I made was used chicken broth. So tasty, will be making this often, and double the recipe next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have made this several times and absolutely love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I really like this as a healthy side dish or great vegetarian alternative. I used about twice as much broth as the recipe called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Porphyria LiFraumeni
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
OMG loved the recipe. I actually added different colored bell peppers minced after the onions, and added some garlic salt, parsley flakes, fresh thyme, and doubled the cayenne. Amazing flavors and great for just snacking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I think this is tasty! I use olive oil instead of vegetable oil, chicken broth instead of vegetable broth, and omit the cayenne (too spicy for baby) and cilantro (only b/c I don't have on hand). I've made this many times- go to recipe for quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States