Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Flavorful, filling, and healthy. Definitely plan to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I'm not a very big cook, but I love reading and saving the recipes on here. This is the first one that I made that I am actually writing a review for, it was great!! I really like quinoa and have had multiple versions (homemade and restaurants) of it and this is by far my favorite. The flavor was really so good, though with the sweetness of the corn I would add a little more cayenne. I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil (for health reasons) so had to saute the garlic (used onion powder since I didn't have an onion) on a lower heat. I also didn't add any salt, used chicken stock (what I had), added a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes and a can of chopped artichoke hearts. Didn't have any fresh cilantro so added some dried parsley. I am SO glad I doubled the batch, I am going to enjoy this for lunch all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was amazing, so glad I tried it. didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is delicious. I made it just like the recipe and I don't recommend changing anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe. I made it twice the first time I made it, having a tasting party with friends. I used chicken broth and one can of beans and felt that was an adequate amount. I am encouraging others to fix this marvelous recipe. Clara Schrader
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE. I omitted the corn, but added diced ginger root, celery, mini bell peppers and mushrooms, sautéed it with the onion and garlic. I didn't have cilantro, so put in parsley. And added a touch of chili powder after I removed it from the flame. Totally awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MmmYummy
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Second time making. Even better than I remember. Only changes I made was using organic chicken broth, cilantro paste, and one can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is a good basic recipe but needs to be upped a level. Since the ingredients have a Mexican profile, I added lime juice, crushed red pepper ( fresh jalapeño would be good too), and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
We added boiled shrimp, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It's not a main dish in my mind. Probably a good side or burrito filler, as others have mentioned. I would also halve the beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States