Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made it almost exactly according to the recipe, except I did not have cilantro. We all enjoyed it. However, in the future, I'd likely only add one can of black beans. But there will be a future, as it was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My family loved this and it was really easy to make. I used chicken broth instead of veg since I didn't have any, and I used canned corn instead of frozen. I'll use less broth next time so that it doesn't turn out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I added extra garlic and a little too much salt, but it turned out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this as written except I used canned corn and a quinoa blend with brown rice. I must say that I was amazed by how delicious it was. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is one of my go-to recipes for when I am entertaining vegetarian or vegan friends. It is easy to adjust for seasoning or spice. I always get compliments on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Tasty main dish and goes well with green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great recipe. My family loved it. Quick, easy, and I had all the ingredients in my pantry. Going to make another batch to take to work tomorrow and eat cold. YUM! Update: My older teenage kids absolutely love this recipe and ask for it all of the time. I've started adding chopped up chicken and then putting it into containers for them to take to school for lunch. No need to re-heat as it's awesome cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yum! Just use low sodium if you can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysia313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! The only modification I made was to add a diced red pepper while sautéing the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this recipe last week for my carniferous husband and son, and vegan me. It was a hit on all fronts, and I will most definitely make it again. Contrary to the taste of others, I thought two cans of black beans were just right. The beans add heartiness and more protein. The only change I made was in the heat. We're Texans, so I finely diced two jalapenos and a serrano, and added them to the saute mix, and doubled the cayenne pepper and cumin. YUM! (eta: edible quinoa isn't a grain - it's the seed of a grain)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States