Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved this. Was new to quinoa and so A little nervous. Make sure to rinse it as stated in previous reviews but turns out amazing. Great on a vegan diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Made as directed except I did not have broth so I used 1 1/2 cup water with 2 bouillon cubes dissolved. When I first taste tested the quinoa for doneness, I was worried because it was extremely salty!! That's something you can't fix! I proceeded on with the recipe, and had to add a little more water as the quinoa was not as tender as I'd have liked. Once all the ingredients were added and simmered, it tasted fine, however, if I need to make that substitution again, I would only use 1 bouillon cube! Also, it makes alot, I reheated some in the microwave 2 nights later to go with our dinner, and it tasted even better! One of those dishes that gets better after it sits a day or so! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aide
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very delicious! Vegan friendly. Easy & very satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe has been a staple in our house since discovering it a couple months ago! I double the recipe so we have leftovers. I use 1 can Pinto and 1 can Black beans, just so it's not so many black beans. I also add 1 chopped zucchini to the recipe and shredded chicken. It is great in a bowl or in a tortilla for a burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe. I made only minor changes and it turned out great. Used chicken broth as it was on the shelf. I substituted a seeded and devained jalapeno for the cayenne pepper, added a little salsa and some sliced black olives. YUM. Especially good topped with sour cream. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I liked this. I could do away with the cilantro and think it would be better. I even did about 1/4 c. of cilantro - still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is fantastic AS IS. I made no tweaks at all and it tasted delicious. It was seasoned perfectly and the textures are great together. This is definitely getting added to my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatNat
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used the serving size for 4 people I used 2 chicken bouillon cubes in 2and half cups hot water then added to quinoa Less onions and added orange peppers and more cumin I liked the extra broth taste great to me I like the extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatNat

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by natnie
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is a wonderful side dish or it can also function as a main dish. This recipe is definitely one of my most used! I add red bell pepper for a bit of color since the dish didn't have much variety in color. I only put one can of black beans in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Love Love Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States