Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is a hit in our house but I do make some minor changes. I use olive oil instead of vegetable oil,chicken broth instead of vegetable broth and only one can of black beans. As written it was good and my kids and husband loved it. I could of used more spice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love this recipe with a few adjustments. I use chicken broth instead of veg. broth. Reduce black beans to 1 can. Reduce corn to 1/2 cup. Increase cumin to 2 tsp. and reduce cayenne to 1/8 tsp. Fresh cilantro is the key and add grilled chicken and avocado to make is a meal;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Seems to taste better cold the day after...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Really delicious. High flavor and nutrition in a very healthy dish. It is now in my rotation often. I like to serve it with sliced avocado and tomato. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHNICKELFRITZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I substituted a can of green chiles for the corn and it was out of this world. js
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved the flavors. The next day, I actually made a burrito with the leftovers. I added cheddar cheese and tomato to the wrap and had plain yogurt on the side. Delicious! Thank you to those who tweaked and posted, and thank you to the developer! This will be a new staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was excellent, cold or hot, just the way the recipe states. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
So yummy! Hubby loved it so much that he asked for it as a filling in a burrito for work the next day. Took his suggestion and rolled up a few with some smoked Gouda. Yummola!! This dish is really tasty and super versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious pre-made lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this last night for 4 adults and 2 children.(children 9 & 11yrs) My father can't eat corn so I substituted red bell pepper. Used 1 can of black beans as other reviewers suggested. Oh, also used Chili powder instead of cayenne because that's what I had. It was a huge hit, going to make again and again. Super healthy and low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States