Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicious! Main-dish complete proteins and gluten-free! I had started the quinoa in another pan before I knew what to serve with it, so it certainly came out a little different - I used a can of Mexican style corn with jalapenos in it. I used only one can of black beans. We love black beans but my 9" skillet would have overflowed with another can. I used V8 for the vegetable broth (just added it in last to moisten the dish up) and substituted chipotl for the cayenne. I added about 5 mushrooms, sliced with the onion and garlic, just because we love them. Served with a sprinkle of shredded mixed cheeses, half an avocado (diced) and a tablespoonful of sour cream. Colorful and wonderful. It was only with great self-control that I did not run to finish up the leftovers in the pan when I finished before my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sings2high

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was great! My only change was to sub a can of Rotel for one of the cans of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jonjovi
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
So good and simple! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I like to add some cooked chicken and a can of diced tomatoes to this recipe. It's super good but I add my own seasoning instead. Super yummy in a burrito wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We really liked this. Yes, I made some changes/additions like others. I had some celery wilting away in the fridge, just added a small stalk chopped up with a red onion. Chopped up a 1/2 yellow sweet pepper with that too. Did not add the corn since I did not have any. Made my own black beans (1/2 lb. dry). I used chicken broth also. But will definitely make again!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Delicious. Mixed in salsa and sour cream for the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was awesome followed the directions w/o any changes and everybody loved it, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe was a great start. I had quinoa on hand all cooked up, added black beans, the corn and spices but then added some sour cream, cream and pepper jack cheese. I mixed it all up and popped it in the microwave to heat through. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Sasser Nilssen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I've been looking for tasty ways to include quinoa in my diet and this recipe did not disappoint . The cayenne may add a little too much heat for some, but I enjoyed it. I may try adding shrimp or chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States