Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I would have liked to have more flavor in this recipe. I will think about what kind of veggies would add flavor to it. But nevertheless, it is quick easy and healthy. I can make it once in a while for these reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I added a bit more corn. For me that was a bit to much cayenne pepper. a read a review where someone added lemon juice, so I did to my dish and I really liked it. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Something is off here .. I had to cook a second cup of quinoa and mix it in to make this palatable. And the quinoa came out mushy .. the 'plain cooked' was texturally fine ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I have made this probably a dozen times now. My husband and I love it, and our kids usually ask for seconds, as well. We often throw shredded cheese and avocado slices on top . . . yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Really liked this one. I'd add a bit more spices as it could use more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Made this and served it with Baked Snapper with Chilies, Ginger and Basil on Allrecipes. Perfect side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Delicious. Followed recipe as is and was very good. I think the cumin and cilantro really add good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymee Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Easy and refreshing. My personal preference is for a bit less heat so I would cut back cayenne to 1/8th tsp. will make this again. It's a nice side dish warm or cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
One of my favorite quinoa recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
OUTSTANDING!!! I added 2 diced red peppers because I had them, only 1 can of beans because that is all I had, 1 can corn because that is what I had, no cilantro because I don't really like it but it would have been good with wilted spinach or other greens. The seasoning were outstanding just as written. I will make this again and again. With my recipe it came in at about 9 Weight Watchers points for about 1 1/2 cups. So, so good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States