Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Yogamamma
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Amaaaaazing! Yummy healthy and tasty, love it!????????????????????????????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We love this but aren't cilantro fans so we leave that out but we do cook shrimp in a Cajun seasoning and add that!!! So good and I use leftovers on salads during for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bg
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Loved it. Quick, easy, delicious, make ahead, vegetarian recipe. I had to make a few modifications because I didn't have some of the ingredients at home. I didn't use onions and instead of two cans of black beans, I used one can of black beans and one can of chickpeas. It came out delicious. Next time I will make some coriander chutney or have some greek yogurt on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was my first experience with quinoa and this dish is SO good! I used both cans of black beans, which was not too much for me, but I love black beans. I rinsed my quinoa but didn't soak it, and the texture was perfect. I used slightly less cilantro than called for because I don't love cilantro, but that's just my preference. The recipe is perfect. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was so delicious! I really enjoyed how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is my second time making this. 1st time I made this I did not have corn and cilantro, so it was ok! But today I followed the recipe exactly and added little of lemon juice at the end. It came out really nice! My husband who disliked quinoa, liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great and easy recipe! Like other reviewers mentioned, only add 1 can of black beans. And I added some freshly chopped green onions at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
YUM! Used on can of black beans and chopped up one zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very nice recipe. I like to take bean salads for lunch during the week, and this one doesn't disappoint. Like others, I substituted chicken broth for vegetable broth. I also threw in leftover shredded carrot, chopped celery, half a red bell pepper, some fresh salsa and a chopped fresh jalapeño. Will make again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We are not fans of Cilantro so I substituted green onion....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States