Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was amazing! The only thing I will do different the next time is less cayenne pepper. But this recipe is a total b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Love this recipe. Followed the recipe but added a little lemon juice. Will be one of my regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe does rate 6 stars. Very good!!! I cut down the amount of onion to 1/3 onion, used olive oil, fresh black beans and low sodium beef broth. I omitted the added salt as well. I have made it twice in the past week as a side dish; has gotten rave reviews!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I have been making this recipe for almost 4 years. I make it on Sunday's to have for my daily lunch because the quinoa combined with the corn and black beans make it very filling and healthy. The cilantro combined with cumin and a little bit of cayenne gives it a lot of flavor while the cilantro makes it feel fresh. It's also a great side dish! Like the others I only used 1 can of black beans, but this recipe is still a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
In a word. Fantastic. This was first experience with quinoa in the kitchen. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I cooked this dish twice. The first time I followed the exact recipe. I could not have had a more enjoyable introduction to quinoa! The added texture with the addition of corn and the balance of cayenne and cumin --perfection! The second time, I added shrimp, fresh diced tomatoes, jalapenos and additional chicken broth. FINAL NOTE: i did not add any salt because of the "reduced" sodium in the broth and the canned beans. OMGoodness!!!! This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great on a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love it!! yummy and healthy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
An absolutely perfect dish! Easy, inexpensive, makes a TON, and healthy. I followed this recipe exactly without any changes, and my whole family just loved it. Both my five year old and two year old ate everything that I put on their plate. I can't really think of anything that I would change, but I did read one reviewer that said they would add avocado, which would make this even better...if that is possible. Yum! I just ate this a couple of hours ago, but I am really looking forward to lunch tomorrow at work so I can eat some leftvoers. Thank you for the recipe, 3LIONCUBS! This will be made many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States