Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made it 3X before rating; once for my MIL, once for a teacher luncheon and once for a home tennis match. All attempts were overly successful which surprised me because it was too easy. Made exactly as written. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
amazing recipe. great hot, even better cold, and even good in the morning with eggs. I cook this recipe once a week and I usually add avocado, tomatoes and chicken. Honestly, one of the most versatile recipes I have ever came across and it's also delicious as is!! Great with hot sauce! yum yum yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Delicious. But there is no way this recipe needs 2 cans of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
So I accidentally put too much broth and mine came out a little more soupy than the original recipe. With that being said, this recipe is freaking delicious!! I followed the advice about the beans from other users and I'm glad I did. I also diced up a tomato and threw it in at the beginning of cooking. Came out yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Awesome! Delicious! Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I absolutely loved this! I followed the recipe but only used one can of black beans as recommended by other reviewers. It was almost almost a 50/50 ratio of quinoa and black beans, slightly more of the quinoa. If you want to give it more kick, use more seasonings but if you want to taste the quinoa, the seasonings as directed give everything a nice balance of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was amazing! The only thing I will do different the next time is less cayenne pepper. But this recipe is a total b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Love this recipe. Followed the recipe but added a little lemon juice. Will be one of my regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe does rate 6 stars. Very good!!! I cut down the amount of onion to 1/3 onion, used olive oil, fresh black beans and low sodium beef broth. I omitted the added salt as well. I have made it twice in the past week as a side dish; has gotten rave reviews!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States