Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Tie guy
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was great just as it is , will make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
First time making this I made for a dinner party/open house for 50 people! It received rave reviews and out of the huge quantity I made I had two servings left. The fresh cilantro is a must as it makes the flavors pop. Second time I made it for a smaller dinner party and had enough left for my husband to take to work as leftovers...I guess that makes it a hit! I did not have vegetable broth and substituted with organic chicken broth and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So easy to make and my whole family loves it!! I added red, orange and yellow bell peppers to it and it was amazing!! I may add mushrooms and/or zucchini next time. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I created an account just so I could give my opinion. In one word DELICIOUS!!! I put only half of the cayenne pepper but otherwise followed the recipe. I will definitely make this again. My 10 year old loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very flavorful. We love black beans, so 2 cans was just right. Especially if you are eating this as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Love this as a main dish. I serve with fresh avacado and pico salsa. So good! My teenage boys even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is DELICIOUS. I didn't have any corn but that was okay. I added a couple of things; I added scallions because duh, scallions, and I boiled the beans separately. I put everything (except for the beans) together in my rice cooker and, for lack of a better term, I set it and forget it. When it was done I chopped up some avocado and tossed it with the quinoa and the beans. I also added a packet of sazon for color but the sazon isn't necessary. Color in my food, it's a Latin thing. I can't tolerate rice, this stuff is just perfect. In the morning (like today), I'll scramble an egg or two and mix it in and voila! Breakfast. Yessss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclecticpandora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious! Completely satisfying! I think next time I will garnish it Wil some chopped tomatoes too! So so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great recipe. Next time I will try it with red quinoa. We found it more flavorful but a little mucky the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious, so full of flavor and I had all the ingredients in the pantry. Score! The recipe doesn't state it but make sure to rinse your quinoa to avoid a soapy taste. This recipe will be in regular rotation in our house. P.S. I only added 1 can of beans, but this recipe doesn't make anywhere near 10 servings, between me & my 2 year old we only had a little bit leftover. Thats how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States