Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I wasn't expecting to really like this dish as I just started to eat mostly vegan/vegetarian and have never used quinoa in anything before. So happy to say I thought this was delicious! I, too, used only 1 can of black beans and included a half of a can of diced tomatoes. I can definitely see me putting this in a soft taco shell with a little cheese or vegan sour cream, like another review mentioned doing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
A nice way to add this healthy grain to your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Love this recipe. I dont soak the quinoa but I do brown it in the pan before adding salt free, chicken broth (Swanson low fat) and I add a can of rotel diced tomatoes and chillies. Use one can of black beans. I actually use this as a main dish. It is so good (even cold).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was ok - a little bland. Probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I decided to make this as a summer salad. I used a box of roasted garlic quinoa (made with veg broth) and leftover corn cut off the cob. Like others, I used only one can of black beans. I added a chopped avocado and a squirt of lime (to help keep the avocado green) and chilled the whole thing. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Served with corn tortillas and chipotle peppers...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lhb17201
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I didn't have frozen corn so I drained a can of whole kernel corn and put it in a heated & oiled cast iron pan to get some of the moisture out of it. I also drained and rinsed the only 1 can of black beans and added them to the corn to heat through along with cumin, salt, pepper, and garlic powder before adding it to the quinoa mixture. I served it with beef fajitas and sangria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. It was FANTASTIC! Next time I make it, I think I'll only use one can of beans. I also squeezed a little fresh lemon juice on top just before serving. Can't wait to nibble on the leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Mmm... Even my pickiest eater went back for seconds. This is a great lunch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I was a little reluctant to try this recipe because of all the rice and bean recipes I've tried with cumin and cayenne pepper... the spices always seemed to be far too strong. This recipe, however, is perfect! The ratio of spices is just right - not at all bland but not overpowering in the slightest. I only used one can of beans and upped the corn to 1.5 cups to partially make up for it. My husband, my 13-month-old and I all just gobbled it up! This is definitely one that I will make again and again. Thank you 3LIONCUBS!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States