Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious!! Even my 8-year-old loves it. Healthy, full of fiber. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I love this recipe. It is easy, healthy and delicious. I leave out the cilantro because I don't like it. I sometimes add grilled chicken and/ or some cheese and make this a meal. Great and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I had never tried quinoa before yet was quite curious. A great alternative to basic rice and beans. I absolutely loved it. I didn't change a thing but next time I think I'll only use 1 can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I admit it. I struggle with Quinoa. It always seems so bland. But I love black beans, and I love corn so I tried it just now. I found this to be a very yummy combo and an easy dish. I will definitely make this again and again. How many things are delicious AND good for you? Don't bother to answer...I will be in the kitchen dishing up another helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Brunton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
DELICIOUS either hot or cold. Changes I made: 1 tsp. olive oil instead of veg. oil. I substituted 1 c. bulgur grain which I poured 1c. boiling water over & let sit until water was absorbed. I used 1 1/2c. chicken broth in place of veg. broth and also added 1 chopped red pepper for color. One can of black bean was plenty. I did not have cilantro so I used fresh parsley. When served warm, I put shredded cheese over top and put in microwave to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is really, really good! I substituted fresh parsley for the cilantro and olive oil for the vegetable oil. Also, only 1 can of beans is needed – 2 would overpower the whole dish. Easy to make, healthy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I like this mostly as a side. Love to serve it with the salsa chicken recipe on this site. It makes a lot so I usually do 1/2 cup quinoa, 1 cup chicken broth, and 1 can of black beans, with everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesse Giordano
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
this is delicious. I added chicken because I just have a tendency to put meat in otherwise vegetarian dishes but you really don't need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Giordano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claire Dettling Shely
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Used frozen carrots instead of corn. Hmmm, I think I would have liked the corn better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I added fresh lime juice then it let cool. I served with tortilla chips & it was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States