Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love this recipe with a few adjustments. I use chicken broth instead of veg. broth. Reduce black beans to 1 can. Reduce corn to 1/2 cup. Increase cumin to 2 tsp. and reduce cayenne to 1/8 tsp. Fresh cilantro is the key and add grilled chicken and avocado to make is a meal;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Seems to taste better cold the day after...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Really delicious. High flavor and nutrition in a very healthy dish. It is now in my rotation often. I like to serve it with sliced avocado and tomato. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHNICKELFRITZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I substituted a can of green chiles for the corn and it was out of this world. js
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved the flavors. The next day, I actually made a burrito with the leftovers. I added cheddar cheese and tomato to the wrap and had plain yogurt on the side. Delicious! Thank you to those who tweaked and posted, and thank you to the developer! This will be a new staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was excellent, cold or hot, just the way the recipe states. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
So yummy! Hubby loved it so much that he asked for it as a filling in a burrito for work the next day. Took his suggestion and rolled up a few with some smoked Gouda. Yummola!! This dish is really tasty and super versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious pre-made lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this last night for 4 adults and 2 children.(children 9 & 11yrs) My father can't eat corn so I substituted red bell pepper. Used 1 can of black beans as other reviewers suggested. Oh, also used Chili powder instead of cayenne because that's what I had. It was a huge hit, going to make again and again. Super healthy and low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Maybe half the Cumin, but other than that it was delicious! People at my work were even raving about it! :) Definately will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States