Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Loved this! Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reneé Salzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommyshopper1
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Love it!! We used olive oil and skipped the corn the first time. We added one poblano pepper to onion/garlic mixture. Added spices included garlic and onion powder and a dash of hot sauce. We added one drained can of diced tomatoes to beans. This is so versatile. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Perfect! I didn't have enough quinoa so I used half red quinoa and half couscous. It was absolutely delicious! I made it with the Allrecipes recipe for Salsa Chicken. I all used the Taco Seasoning Recipe from Allrecipes instead of the taco mix in the Salsa Chicken. Served with tortilla chips on the side, this was a perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: East Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Double quinoa and broth. Add red, green, 1/2 jalapeño pepper with onion. Very good over chills with salsa, cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very good recipe. Excellent way to incorporate quinoa into your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I like to make a dish exactly according to the recipe, before deciding what changes I would make. In this case I wouldn't change a thing! The only reason it doesn't get five stars is because my son didn't like it - but the other three of us did! I didn't find 2 cans of black beans too much, rather it makes for a good, filling main dish. I was a bit nervous about the spices, since I don't have much experience using them, but stuck to the recipe and found it leaving a pleasant warmth in my mouth rather than gagging for a glass of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ericawhite92@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe is perfect for my taste. It definitely has more heat then I was expecting but I enjoy that. This is a great alternative to rice. The quinoa came out perfect. I ate this as a main dish and it was just as satisfying as having a dinner with meat and more fat. I'm definently adding this to my regular menu cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is my new standard to dish-to-pass to insure that I have something to eat, since I can't eat gluten. It is a hit at every event!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
LOVED this recipe! Made as followed, except added a red pepper and yellow squash in with the onion sauté. I also added extra cayenne pepper for an extra kick. Soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States