Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
OUTSTANDING!!! I added 2 diced red peppers because I had them, only 1 can of beans because that is all I had, 1 can corn because that is what I had, no cilantro because I don't really like it but it would have been good with wilted spinach or other greens. The seasoning were outstanding just as written. I will make this again and again. With my recipe it came in at about 9 Weight Watchers points for about 1 1/2 cups. So, so good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Makes quite a bit of quinoa. I suggest 1/2 cup quinoa, 1/2 onion, 3/4 - 1 can of beans. Really really good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
My absolute favorite "healthy" meal. Easy to make, flavor-packed, filling, cruelty-free and totally satisfying. One of the best recipes on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This was my very first quinoa recipe. I didn't prepare the quinoa separately before trying this recipe out, and am still unsure if I need to. The recipe didn't turn out the first or second times, with my second time preparing the quinoa separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I halved the recipe and omitted the corn - not a fan of canned corn. I just tasted it and it is delicious. I love quinoa as well as black beans and the blend of spices and cilantro is great. Looking forward to dinner. I plan on pairing it with some salmon cakes(Chef John's) I made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
We have recently come to enjoy Quinoa. This was a DELICIOUS recipe! I made it "as stated" and wouldn't change anything. To make it more of a "main dish" than a "side dish", I might add some shredded chicken or other meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Super easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Very good. I did add some diced tomatoes and a little of the juice. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This recipe will become my new staple. You can add or alter any ingredient here and it just works. I didm;t have two cans of black beans so I used one can black beans and a can of garbonzo beans. I also added some Moroccan Spice Mix (McCormack). Next time I will try adding white raisins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegaFitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I had to use frozen peas because I didn't realize I ran out of corn. I think the black beans needed to be cooked a bit. I could have gotten away with using 1 can of black beans instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States