Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Claire Dettling Shely
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Used frozen carrots instead of corn. Hmmm, I think I would have liked the corn better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I added fresh lime juice then it let cool. I served with tortilla chips & it was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE! My kiddos and husband do too...we make it often! Sine times I add canned tomatoes and I use canned corn instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is a great recipe. I gave it 4 stars because my family found it much too spicy (and I already didn't use quite as much Cayenne as called for) and I only used 1 can of black beans and think 2 would have been too much. I will be making this again for sure, but I will try with just a pinch of Cayenne next time instead of the not-quite-1/4 tsp that I used this time. As is, it tasted pretty good with some plain yogurt mixed in to cut the heat, but we couldn't eat it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I absolutely love this as a side or main dish! My family loved it too!! It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettie Combs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Yum yum yum!!! I didn't have corn so I used chick peas and it was great! I look forward to leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbeck433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Quogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was my first time cooking quinoa and I am officially hooked!! This meal was so delicious and full of flavour.(I'm Jamaican, so bland food is a big no no)I read through some of the other reviews and made some of the suggested changes such as: 1) I soaked the quinoa for 20 min. then rinsed before cooking. 2) I used chicken broth instead of veggi broth. 3) I used 1 tin of black beans and it was the perfect amount, I think 2 tins would have overpowered the quinoa. 4) I did not use as much cayenne pepper because my daughter is not a pepper fan, I used about 1/4 the amount and it gave a nice hint of flavour. Give this recipe a try and your taste buds will thank you later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
There's only 1 reason this isn't a 5 star recipe to me: way too much cilantro! The 2nd time I made this, I cut the original amount in half and still felt it was too much. Maybe I'm overly sensitive to cilantro (I don't think so), but I think I'll try this without cilantro at all- I like everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poorbachelorguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is surprisingly good. I never had quinona before, and I didn't think I was a black bean fan, but the flavors are excellent, and the dish is filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is now one of my favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States