Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Excellent recipe! Whole family loved it, and it's so healthy. Next time I'm adding some red bell pepper to have a few more veggies and add a bit more color, but otherwise perfect. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This dish was simply awesome! Easy to make too. I didn't add the corn as I do not eat it. The one thing I did do different is I sauteed the quinoa with the onions and garlic. A recent tip someone gave me and it does make it better. The second time I did this I added 1/2 teaspoon of lemon zest and raw, minced garlic on top and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sc B. McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very flavorful and surprisingly filling. Will make again! I can also see it being a great side to an enchilada dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious!! Even my 8-year-old loves it. Healthy, full of fiber. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I love this recipe. It is easy, healthy and delicious. I leave out the cilantro because I don't like it. I sometimes add grilled chicken and/ or some cheese and make this a meal. Great and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I had never tried quinoa before yet was quite curious. A great alternative to basic rice and beans. I absolutely loved it. I didn't change a thing but next time I think I'll only use 1 can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I admit it. I struggle with Quinoa. It always seems so bland. But I love black beans, and I love corn so I tried it just now. I found this to be a very yummy combo and an easy dish. I will definitely make this again and again. How many things are delicious AND good for you? Don't bother to answer...I will be in the kitchen dishing up another helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Brunton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
DELICIOUS either hot or cold. Changes I made: 1 tsp. olive oil instead of veg. oil. I substituted 1 c. bulgur grain which I poured 1c. boiling water over & let sit until water was absorbed. I used 1 1/2c. chicken broth in place of veg. broth and also added 1 chopped red pepper for color. One can of black bean was plenty. I did not have cilantro so I used fresh parsley. When served warm, I put shredded cheese over top and put in microwave to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is really, really good! I substituted fresh parsley for the cilantro and olive oil for the vegetable oil. Also, only 1 can of beans is needed – 2 would overpower the whole dish. Easy to make, healthy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I like this mostly as a side. Love to serve it with the salsa chicken recipe on this site. It makes a lot so I usually do 1/2 cup quinoa, 1 cup chicken broth, and 1 can of black beans, with everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States