Quick Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Saraujo
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I found that I needed to add an extra egg to this recipe to keep the cookies from crumbling. But otherwise, great recipe! Super quick and a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This would be a great recipe for a beginner. They cooked easily with only a few ingredients. On an overview they tasted not so great, very strong and you could feel the sugar crunch in your mouth. I wouldn't recommend making these for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wow!! Simple recipe that my whole family loved. Melts in your mouth and are a great everyday snack and also great for holidays!! I love to bake and it meats my style of baking!! Eat up and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I had to bake them a little longer..very tastey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
love it easy to make and simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Tasted good. Followed the recipe exactly which says it makes 3 dozen cookies and it only made 12 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Perfectly peanutty! I found the negative reviews of this recipe to be hilarious! "Too sweet" "Tastes too much like peanut butter" - as if one were expecting a recipe for peanut butter cookies to magically produce table water crackers! These are fabulous. I use a small cookie scoop, and then flatten the balls with a sugared glass. I bake them on a silpat and let them cool at least 15 minutes before very carefully removing them to a cooling rack. They turn out crisp and perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
These are so easy and fast. Usually, I make them large and end up with a dozen...11 or 12 minutes at 350 degrees in my oven. They are rich and filling, chewy and crispy this way. A bit less sugar than called for is good for me...3/4 cup or less. They have to cool a little while before you can pick them up and have them stay together well, but they do just fine after some cooling. They get soggy the next day, so I just rebake them for a few minutes and I think they're even better. Tonight I made them small and put jumbo chocolate chips in them...I had sixteen cookies and probably close to half the batter left in the fridge. They're quite good, but I like the other way best. I still ended up baking them 11 to 12 minutes. But they do cool more quickly when they're small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe! I made a batch of 72, the batter was a little too dry by these exact proportions, so I added a third egg. I also added chocolate chips. The people on here saying these cookies are too peanut buttery, must have forgotten that they were making PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES! These are a favorite and will be in our family for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayleen Whitaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My first gluten free cookies and they were awesome....easy, quick, light and tasty. I used natural crunchy peanut butter draining off most of the oil. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States