Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This crust is MARVELOUS!!!! I doubled the recipe. My Grandkids made their own pizza's, Personal pan size, and had a blast doing so. Additionally, I made a huge Calzone and another pizza which would equate to a medium at a pizza shop. My family LOVE, LOVEs this crust... Thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmekathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Although it is quick and easy, the dough is on the fluffy side. I would rather have a crispness to the bottom of the pizza. There is a different recipe with honey and a little longer of a wait, it's a better crust that's just as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Monique Cade

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This pizza crust really is quick and easy. It is not my favorite dough recipe, but works great when you want to make a pizza spur of the moment and not have to wait for dough to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Bahr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I followed this recipe pretty much to a T except i used all purpose flour plus a couple tsps of vital wheat gluten (because thats all i had) and it came out perfect! the dough is so easy to work with its fast to make and its the closest ive found to take out pizza crust its so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Marshall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
4 stars for flavor and texture and a 5th star for ease of preparation and the fact that I always have these ingredients on hand. We've used this for pizza crust several times and last night I used it for breadsticks - added 2 minced cloves of garlic, rolled the dough into logs, brushed the tops with butter and sprinkled with parmesan. Baked at 450 for probably 20 minutes until the tops started to brown. Next time I'd let them rise a smidge before baking for a lighter breadstick, but they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great recipe as other mentioned it multiplies well. Here are some things I do that I think makes a better pizza: Use a high-gluten flour, trust me this is the difference between ho-hum and "Oh my goodness this is amazing" Use olive oil it tastes better--if you are making a lot (which we do) use half olive oil/half veggie oil to save money Make sure the water used is the same rules as baby formula, warm but not hot against the under side of your wrist. This is about 100 degrees, 110 will feel hot. I find 90 degrees not as good Mixing (there's a trick for a better dough): - mix with a dough hook. - put 3/4 of the flour in, mix for 6 minutes at a slow speed then add the rest, mix for 4 minutes. -- for the 4 minute stage let the additional flour combine then increase the speed, to about twice the speed -- the dough should not be sticky so, add little additions of flour until it's silky to the touch but not sticky. -Use the highest temperature your oven will go, a real pizza oven is 800 degrees, most ovens will only do 500. --The goal is to cook quickly so that you get a firm crust but chewy interior. Pizza will cook faster, and in non-convection you will need to move them around the oven to get the to cook evenly, every couple minutes. --Note at this temperature non-stick coatings will become poison as they melt, use only uncoated pans - Roll out dough use corn meal instead of flour to expand, this will give the bottom a nice texture without drying out the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe is great! I didn't have to change anything, or wait for the dough to rise. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by notabrat1
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Yummy! We made this to make a dessert pizza. I added and extra teaspoon of sugar to the dough and used all purpose flour. Turn out great! Will make again for regular savory pizza. It definitely was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notabrat1
Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Easy and problem free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The crust was tasty and it was nice to have it ready so quickly. The dough was hard to work with though - very sticky even after adding about 3/4 extra cup of corn flour when kneading and rolling out. My son said the dough was very thick, but he loved it - ate all of his!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States