Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this again for lunch. Doubled the recipe and used 1 cup whole wheat flour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superkat
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
So awesome! I couldn't get takeout this fast! Followed the recipe exactly. I am now eating Pizza for breakfast! TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this pizza crust recipe because I was in a hurry. I didn't expect much. It was delicious. I always do a quick pre-bake with my homemade crusts before I add any toppings. I pre-baked this crust for 5 minutes then put on the toppings, returned to the oven for 15 minutes. It turned out great. If you want you could always do a traditional first rise, punch down, and then form your crust. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very easy and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
It was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timsbxwife
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Wonderful crust, a regular favorite of ours that is very simple and fast to make and comes out great with regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Love this recipe!! I'll never use pizza dough from a tube again. It's so easy to add flavor by using whatever spices you prefer and I love the fact that I don't have to wait for it to rise. My husband loves my homemade pizza and thanks to this recipe I can make it whenever he wants. Thank you Chef Rider!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is our "go to" recipe every week. It's good on its own or easy to adapt by adding spices if you like. I use 2 cups regular flour and 1/2 cup gluten flour to make it a bit more chewy (how we like it). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I would re-title this recipe "Deadly Pizza Crust". This is just too good! I followed the recipe exactly besides for the part where it says let rest 5 minutes. I let it rise for 30 minutes in a bowl covered with a towel for a fluffier texture. I made two versions. For the first version I made golf size balls and flattened it with my fingers, brushed on some oil, arranged sliced olives-saute'ed onion-tiny strips of pickled sweet red peppers on top, and sprinkled some coarse salt over it. For the second version I added garlic powder to the dough, made finger sized logs, and brushed a mixture of chopped garlic-oil-paprika-onion powder-garlic powder-salt on top. What can I say? Heavenly stuff! My advice to you first timers? Double the recipe right away. There's no way you can just eat one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Simple and effective! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States