Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by steph
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great pizza crust! Pre-baked it about 7 mins then added breakfast pizza toppings! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I thought this was a really good pizza dough recipe! I usually a recipe which I like to slow rise in the fridge overnight, which requires definite planning! The Quick and Easy Pizza Crust won't replace it, but will definitely be in my rotation for spur of the moment homemade pizza. It only took about 10 minutes to mix together in my Kitchen Aid, and I let the dough rest about 20 minutes, it raised a bit as well as rested which always makes dough easier to shape and all within 30 minutes. Due to many of the reviews I used Garlic Salt in place of regular salt (as others said it was bland), I also par-baked the crust for 5 minutes at 500, making sure to pierce crust with fork to keep the shape. I then turned the oven down to 450 while I topped my pizza, returned to lowered oven and baked for 7 minutes. I then pulled it out to brush the crust with garlic butter, baked for an additional 7 minutes and then 2 minutes under the broiler. I also baked in my crisper pizza pan (the one with holes on it). Next time I will halve the dough for two pizzas as it was a tad thicker than I normally make, however it was sturdy, baked beautifully, had a nice flavor, and a wonderful texture/chew. Killed my pizza cravings and in less time than I can get a pizza delivered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwstdSistr72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aaron  Sweet
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Quick, simple, and delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron  Sweet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Lavender
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
We have a well-loved pizza stone, but I don't think it's ever actually been used for pizza, until now. This crust was super quick and easy to make. I have a feeling we will be doing homemade pizza a lot more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Lavender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Nice! Just what I needed when I had a little time to do it! Bless you bless you bless you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel Beattie
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very easy and quick. I used this dough to make taco pizza. My 6 yr old son loved helping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Beattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mari walton
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is good... I thought it would not turn out good because when hard to knead.. It sticked all over my fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I just made this...I divided the dough into 8 pieces. 6 I baked in the oven and 2 I cooked in a frying pan on the stove-top. Simple and fast and really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
We make this pizza crust 2-3 times a month and my family loves it! Sometimes for some extra pizzazz we use garlic olive oil and add oregano and basil to the recipe. It is also a good one to throw into the food processor to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made this with the "Exquisite Pizza Sauce" found here on Allrecipes and it made a great combination! I just did a basic pepperoni and mozzarella pizza. I used 1-1/2 tsp of instant yeast instead of 1 packet of active dry, but proofed it the same anyways just because I like to test if the yeast is still good before adding to the whole recipe. Other than that I didn't change anything and it was great. The only issue I had was it was a little bit rubbery? I'm not sure if it was the pan I used though. I would really like to try this one on a pizza stone rather than a non-stick pizza pan (with holes). But I'll have to buy one of those first. lol ;) I will have to check out the other reviews to see if anyone else had that issue. But even if I can't figure out why it's doing that it was still very good. It seemed less rubbery as it cooled too so maybe I just ate it too fast. :) A definite keeper for us! I love that it's SUPER easy and fast, and doesn't require a bunch of rises to make. Just perfect for making a quick pizza! Next time I try this I will also try to brush it with a butter-garlic mixture for a little oomph of flavor. Without it is still good, but it sounds like it'd be even better with that. Will update review on how it turns out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States