Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
We make this pizza crust 2-3 times a month and my family loves it! Sometimes for some extra pizzazz we use garlic olive oil and add oregano and basil to the recipe. It is also a good one to throw into the food processor to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made this with the "Exquisite Pizza Sauce" found here on Allrecipes and it made a great combination! I just did a basic pepperoni and mozzarella pizza. I used 1-1/2 tsp of instant yeast instead of 1 packet of active dry, but proofed it the same anyways just because I like to test if the yeast is still good before adding to the whole recipe. Other than that I didn't change anything and it was great. The only issue I had was it was a little bit rubbery? I'm not sure if it was the pan I used though. I would really like to try this one on a pizza stone rather than a non-stick pizza pan (with holes). But I'll have to buy one of those first. lol ;) I will have to check out the other reviews to see if anyone else had that issue. But even if I can't figure out why it's doing that it was still very good. It seemed less rubbery as it cooled too so maybe I just ate it too fast. :) A definite keeper for us! I love that it's SUPER easy and fast, and doesn't require a bunch of rises to make. Just perfect for making a quick pizza! Next time I try this I will also try to brush it with a butter-garlic mixture for a little oomph of flavor. Without it is still good, but it sounds like it'd be even better with that. Will update review on how it turns out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I've always wanted to make homemade pizza, and this recipe was very easy to follow... Especially for this beginner. I had no difficulty. I took a recommendation from another reviewer to add some seasoning right into the olive oil, and it gave the crust a nice flavor. Mom and I enjoyed my first homemade pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mburge
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Great easy crust to make...easy to work with dough makes this easier than I could have ever thought. I added some garlic powder and herbs to the olive oil when mixing the dough....planning to use this crust recipe again instead of ordering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
After using this recipe, you'll never need to find another one. 5 stars!! All the way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwayne C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Princes Town, Princes Town, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Perfect, quick, and easy. Just like the recipe says. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent, first attempt for while at a homemade pizza, great success at that! Quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Quick and delicious! Used this to make bread sticks. I brushed with olive oil and sprinkled garlic powder and sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Light tender crust. Made it on a cornmeal dusted pizza stone. Spread dough to the full pizza stone. Put on olive oil, fresh thinly sliced tomatoes, fresh garlic, green and ripe olives, Parmesan cheese, and topped with fresh mozzarella cheese. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This crust is great. It makes for a nice crisp crust that is neither too thick nor too thin. I made this on thanksgiving day for lunch while our late family dinner was being put together. Everyone loved the pizza I made and commented on the fact that the crisp crust was what made the dish. This is so much better than ordering pizza or buying that frozen stuff found at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States