Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by STEVEJES
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
What a fantastic recipe! I added THYME to the crust and instead of the expensive Olive Oil I just used regular Oil. I'm a real Pizza lover and since I tried this Pizza Dough I never went back to a Pizza Restaurant! It's YUMMY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVEJES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe! My mom thought it would not rise but she was soooooooo wrong! It rises in the oven making a beautiful homemade pizza crust that is much quicker than the traditional pizza crust that we usually make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Tried it and loved it. Roll it thin if You want a more pizzeria style or thick for that home made zing. Slightly chewy and crunchy it came out great and could be easily molded in to a shape of Your choice. As mentioned in a comment I did 2 tsp of yeast for 1 pack. Will most certainly make more. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So far, this is the best pizza crust recipe I've tried! I made it with hard white spring wheat flour (to be healthier) and added about 2 tsp of gluten so that it would rise like normal bread flour. Tasted great, but I think this yields way too much dough for 1 pie. I made a 12 inch pizza, and the crust was about an inch thick! Next time I will probably half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Best pizza dough so far! based on previous experience, I tripled the ingredients for guests. The yeast grew more than ever before for me, the dough was puffy and almost rising before I finished mixing in the flour! Since I don't have a huge surface to bake the pizza on (only cookie sheet) I made rectangular pizzas and instead of making three whole pizzas I would cut each dough in half to have a nice thin crust. It rises really well. This is a great, easy recipe, will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
this recipe made a really good crust, I used exactly the stated amount of ingredients, and found this crust too thick, but that was only because it was only two of us eating it, so for a family 4+ this thickness would be great, will use 1/2 the amount for a thinner crust next time if it's just for two of us. Forgot to take a photo, will do next time, as there definately will be. Very easy to do and not time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love this recipe, works out every time. I do add a little bit of garlic powder cause we like it, but it doesn't need any changes at all. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love this recipe. It's quick and easy and tastes very good. First recipe that I don't give the end crust to my husband to eat I like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Super quick & easy! Even my 3 yr old daughter loves to help make this, not only that it's delicious not sweet but complements whatever toppings you use very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States