Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was great. Quick and easy. John Beniash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I absolutely loved this. i used my own slasa, which is heavy on the lime, and grated dry cheddar, so it formed a kind of hard cheesy crust. The result was that the chicken was incredibly moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Perkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this 2 nights ago, and ready to make again. left out the salt as salsa and cheese had plenty. Also, pounded meat for quicker, more even cooking. Ab-fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ekalaka, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
We had this last night and my husband said it was very tasty and well worth having again. I did it in a cast iron skillet browning it well in butter and then finishing it in the oven for ten minutes. I did like many others and increased the spices but other than that followed the directions. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Felton, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tried it as written, for grins with one breast as it did not sound wonderful, but I've been surprised before. OK, but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Easy and good, see notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I make it with Tilapia and like it best that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Born

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was easy and good!! I didn't brown the chicken tenderloins first,,,i just baked them along w the cheese and salsa on top,,, 375 for about 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe and make it quite often. I can't wait til my garden grows in so I can use home made salsa instead of store bought! Sometimes I brown the chicken before hand and sometimes I do it straight from raw, both ways are delicious! My seasoning is a mixture of things, mainly cumin, garlic salt (instead of cloves) and a few other random things. Also, instead of straight cheddar cheese, I specifically buy Fiesta/Mexican shredded cheese mix. This is definitely a great core recipe and offers you the ability to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChePan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Applegate, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jak rico
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very simple followed recipe. Used large chicken breast next time use smaller or tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States