Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very tasty & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
SOOOOO, sooooo good! I've been hesitant to try this because it's similar to another recipe I like to make (Faye's salsa chicken), but the two are actually different in many ways. By far, this is the moistest, juiciest chicken I've EVER had!!! Browning it first really makes a HUGE difference. The cumin is also a nice addition but you need to add more than a pinch of it to taste it. NOTE: I was afraid that my garlic would burn to a crisp when browning my chicken, but it didn't (just watch it and adjust the heat if it starts to burn). A pasta and veggie side rounded out our delicious meal. Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe, Karen! I'm kicking myself for waiting so long to give this a try. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I make this for my husband quite often. It is very flavorful and super simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
very good. easy to make. served with best black beans and made some rice. quick delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Just made this dish this evening, and we really liked it. I followed the recipe exactly, except I made a mixture of a teaspoon of each of the spices, then sprinkled that liberally all over the breasts, along with the minced garlic. A "pinch" would not have been nearly enough! I seared the breasts, then covered the skillet and cooked on medium temp for fifteen minutes. I wouldn't recommend skipping this step, it added a nice flavor and texture, and they weren't dry at all. Then salsa on top, liberal sprinkling of cheese, then in the oven for fifteen minutes. I see this as a quick and easy meal, with the ability to add things here and there (change up the salsa, add jalapenos, or whatever). Will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I am new to cooking and I found this easy to make and in about 45 minutes (With rice). Innstead of a pinch of salt, pepper, and cumin I applied pretty generously and it came out with a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
It was ok. Me & my family weren't wowed by it, Would probably try some reviewers suggestions next time...???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Made a paste of cumin and olive oil and rubbed the chicken pieces with that and baked it at 400 F. Came out beautifully and very flavourful. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
My kids loved it .....they don't like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Eh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States