Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great tasting soup! I didn't have the time or patience to put together my own broth,which I always regret nothing beats homemade broth. so as get recipe suggested I used canned', had left over chicken', also had a packet of knorr chicken noodle soup mix I used that for some added flavour and it was by far my best idea yet .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
We have used this recipe for years! We make it vegetarian with a non-chicken broth and love adding chickpeas and kale too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Hands down.... the BEST chicken noodle soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
We absolutely LOVED this soup! I made a few alterations but it was soooo yummy! This is what I did - instead of half a cup of onions I used about 5 tablespoons of onion powder. Also I bought boneless skinless chicken (1.23 lbs) and boiled it. I used a can of sliced carrots (3/4) and 5 cans of 10.5 oz chicken broth. No veggie broth. Yum yum yum! Ill definitely be making this more often! It's saved on my phone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Changed according to reviews already given be others. I sauteed 2 cloves of minced garlic, 1 cup carrots, 1 cup celery, and 1 cup of chopped onions in 2 T of margarine. For the broth, I used a 32 oz container of chicken broth, one 14.5 oz can of chicken broth and two 14.5 oz cans of vegetable broth. I cut 1 lb of chicken into bite sized pieces and put them in the pot raw when I added the broth (so they chicken is boiled and cooked in the 20 minutes of simmering.) I added a dash of poultry seasoning. While the chicken and broth boiled for 20 minutes, in a separte pot I cooked 3 cup of dry egg noodles. Drained the noodles. After the 20 minutes, I added the noodles to the broth/chicken pot and continued to simmer for 10 minutes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was the first time I made homemade chicken noodle and it was so much better than the can! I used twice the amount of veggies and noodles and I think I'll put even more veggies in next time. I cooked the chicken in the broth for the 20 minutes. It definitely helped all of our sore throats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I added cabbage and used homemade egg noodles, it was delicious, the kids complained when they saw the veggies going in but they ate it and love it. So easy and good. A new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Pretty bland as written unfortunately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Yum!! The kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
A good basic chicken soup recipe and can be modified to your particular taste/preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States