Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe. I boiled a whole chicken and used the broth from it instead of the cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Amazing recipe. I added some poultry seasoning and used fresh herbs to include thyme and sage. I use quite a bit of the fresh herb to boost the flavor. I also added a can of cream of chicken soup. This is definitely a family favorite. Even my 4 year old loves it and asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlie Chan
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Got a cold funk & just knew a good ole chicken noodle soup recipe would do the trick! First time making this and it was EASY and very good. I added salt & other spices as I went along and just tasted to get the proper flavor for me and my fella. I did not have enough chicken broth so I used equal parts chicken & veggie broth plus one cup water. (2 14.5 cans ea plus 1 cup H20) may be why not so salty as a few other reviewers mentioned. We both loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Super yummy! I added a little parsley but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
FAN-tastic. I've never made chicken noodle soup and my first attempt was a winner. I sautéed the onions, carrots, and celery together, and added the chicken during the last min of sautéing. I added the broth, seasonings, and a dash of thyme, and simmered for 20 min. I added uncooked egg noodles and and simmered for 7 more min. Truly excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison Gains
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My mom made this recipe a few times, and I tried it for the first time today and love it. I didn't use canned broth however, I used the homestyle condensed broth packets from knorr, but fantastic mix of it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Gains

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a great base recipe if you don't have much time or don't like scratch cooking. I adjusted the recipe to my liking, adding thyme, fresh basil, cilantro, chives, garlic and a touch of sweet hot sauce. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
So easy. We did sauté the chicken in salt, pepper, garlic, and onion before using it and I'm glad because otherwise as directed the recipe would have been waaaay too bland. But it's a good recipe for a very basic chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britstoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made this for my sick teenage boys. they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Broussard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I have a house full of picky eaters and they loved it! Followed the recipe exactly and it turuned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States